I Would Like Some Input

So I am torn. I just received pamphlets for the medical mission trip to raise funds for me. I am not sure how to go about this. I am not very comfortable asking for money/donations. But the cost for my two month medical mission trip is going to be expensive. Just off the top of my head, the round trip flight is about $2200. The two months on the ship is going to be $700/month. Thus about $3600. Not including Yellow Fever vaccination, insurance, etc.

That’s a lot of money but this is something that I really want to do. I wouldn’t mind having some help but I just don’t know how to go about presenting and asking for it? I mean most people donate online now don’t they?

Here is the brochure (the link below the image is the website directly to my funds page):

I would like to get some donations to ease the cost. I’ve always wanted to do a volunteer trip and now that I am a registered nurse, I can. Has anyone done something like this? If so, how did you go about asking?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. manipoem
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 17:29:30

    Do you facebook? If you do and post publically it could draw some finances possibly.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

